Recent Searches
Clear

The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Combine a trolley tour of Savannah with a comedy show during this "Savannah for Morons" tour. Spend around 1.5 hours touring around Savannah in a classic trolley, listening to jokes and commentary that give a rundown of 300 years of Georgian history. Your hosts make sure you learn about the city in an interesting way as well as have plenty of laughs as you take in the sights.
  • 90 minutes of historical commentary and jokes
  • Learn about Savannah in a unique way
  • Cover all the historical and cultural highlights in a short tour
Saved to wishlist!
Fully Narrated Uninterrupted 90 Minute Comedy History Tour of Savannah's Historic District.
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Parking fees at Savannah Visitors Center *(FREE 1st hour & $2.00 each hour following)
Hop On and Off
223 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd , 223 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Our guide will be at the Gray Line Savannah's Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd. office.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • This tour will on recommend for children under the age of 13 with parental guidance
  • Per State law, any person entering the premises waives all civil liability against this premises owner and operator for any injuries caused by the inherent risk associated with contracting COVID-19 at public gatherings, except for gross negligence, willful and wanton misconduct, reckless infliction of harm, or intentional infliction of harm, by the individual or entity of the premises.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking available near the departure point for the "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:We offer pickup from hotels in the Savannah Historic District, however, if you would prefer to drive to the departure location, there is parking at the Savannah Visitor's Center. (Note: There may be a parking fee)
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This was the best time spent while in Savanah, you will love these morons, they will keep you laughing, money well spent." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
446 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 446 reviews
star-5
Best tour of Savannah!
Jim_K
, Jun 2022
We had the best time ever!!! Big Scott and the Moron Twins were hilarious. Can’t wait to do it again! #morontwins #savannahformorons
star-5
Fun and a little history
Robert_S
, Jun 2022
It was great to see how energetic and improv the Moron Twins were. They really engaged the audience.
star-5
Hilariously historic!
Ernie_H
, Jun 2022
The comedian/ guides were spontaneous and hilarious. It was a great mix of history and silliness that made our visit to Savannah amazing!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are thrilled to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-5
Hilarious Fun
Theodore_K
, Jun 2022
Radar the driver, drove very well and Dani and Danny were hilarious. I has so much fun and already recommended it to FB friends planning to visit Savannah soon.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Radar is awesome! So glad we could keep you laughing! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-5
Humor cures heat!
Tom_M
, Jun 2022
Great way to get some local history. Also nice way to stay out of the heat! Will recommend to anyone heading to Savannah.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So happy to hear you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-5
Highly recommended! You’ll laugh till you cry!
dpeppler
, Jun 2022
Danny and Dannie Moron were informative but oh so funny. I don’t want to give it away but you’ll enjoy your tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
This tour is the best! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-5
So much fun!
Brian_B
, Jun 2022
Savannah for morons was so much fun! Our guides were a couple of really funny dudes that clearly love what they do. They engaged the crowd and made sure everyone had a good time. We had a blast!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are thrilled to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-5
Can't miss!!
Rhonda_A
, Jun 2022
Absolutely hilarious!! These two guys are so funny and really fed off each other. They get everyone involved. Even people not on the bus!! Again, hilarious! Will go again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
This tour is a hoot! We are so happy you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-5
Fun Tour
SaraAnn_H
, Jun 2022
The hosts led this tour with lots of energy and fun. Other tours may give more history of Savannah, but this was fun.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-3
A bit expensive for this type of entertainment.
Nancy_F
, Jun 2022
The Julia Roberts impression. Everyone on the street was intently trying to figure it out. I thought it was a bit expensive ..
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-2
Will try again
Dianne_D
, Jun 2022
The trolley broke down. We couldn't reschedule. No one's fault. But I don't like waiting 7 -10 business days for my refund when you charge it immediately.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So sorry you caught us on a bad day! We appreciate your understanding.
star-5
Don’t miss this tour.
Barbara_S
, Jun 2022
This was our best tour in Savannah and tons of fun. On previous tours, people kept telling us about this tour and we had already signed up. We were so glad and looking forward to it. This was the last tour we took in Savannah. By far, it was the best. We did learn some history but these guys gave us an entertaining time on their trolley. They also personalized this tour for almost everyone. The driver (Honey?) Did an exceptional job of driving through this crowded city. If we don’t have her name correct, this was the 4 PM morons tour on Thursday, June 16. This is the tour we will talk about when we get back home.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Honey is awesome! We love her! So happy to hear we could keep you laughing. Thank you for choosing Gray Line!
star-5
History meets improv - Hilarious.
Matthew_K
, Jun 2022
They were a great time. The two of them kept you guessing throughout the 90 minutes and were obviously very good at switching back and forth between the scripted material and playing with what the passengers were giving them. It kept the entire experience fun and engaging. Would definitely go back and repeat the tour again when we come back to town with friends.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are thrilled to hear you had a great time touring with us. Thank you for choosing Gray Line!
star-5
Good Time For All
Cathy_S
, Jun 2022
I highly recommend it because of all of the sheer silliness. It was a fantastic break from all the regular events we have attended. By far, my favorite !! Great Job guys And dont forget the talents of our driver. Wow ... he is good. Thanks, the ladies from Iowa
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are thrilled to hear you had a great time! This tour is one of a kind! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
star-5
Much better than your stuffy historic tour
Brenda_C
, Jun 2022
We booked this tour to escape the stuffy historic tours. It did not disappoint! My boyfriend and daughter enjoyed it (she’s 20). The jokes were funny and only one was risqué but not bad in our opinion. My daughter was concerned after reading a review about “lap dances” and was refusing to join us (she is 16 almost 17 and high functioning on the autism spectrum earning straight A’s including honors courses). We called and they assured us that is only on bachelorette parties and said to point her out when we arrived to the “morons” (comics) so they wouldn’t approach her or target a joke at her. She has a great sense of humor and we thought would have been bored on a standard tour. She was fine. We think the other reviewer she read was a highly reserved older lady. We highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So happy to hear we could keep you laughing! Thank you for choosing Gray Line!
star-5
Big fun
richard_F
, Jun 2022
Very funny guys we laughed hard a little risqué but not offensive at all we loved it that’s all folks
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So happy we could keep you laughing! Thank you for choosing Gray Line!
star-5
Super funny trolley ride.
Don_C
, Jun 2022
The whole experience exceeded expectations for us. We laughed and found ourselves participating, along with everyone else on the trolley, in the hysteria!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are thrilled to hear we could keep you laughing! The morons are the BEST! Thank you for choosing Gray Line!
star-5
Hilarious duo
ChantellFrancis
, Jun 2022
Absolutely amazing tour, full of energy. Danny and Dannie feed off of each other’s energy so brilliantly. There is a bathroom/drink stop during the tour, and time for pictures after. They even do hotel pick and drop off.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So glad you had a great time with us! Thank you for choosing Gray Line!
star-5
The most fun I’ve had on a historic tour
DanielleShaw
, Jun 2022
The Moron Twins Danny and Danie were very high energy and a lot of fun. They were informative and entertaining at the same time. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family. Oh! I almost forgot, seeing “Julia Roberts” on the tour was a huge added bonus. Take the tour and find out what I mean.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are thrilled to hear we could keep you laughing! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Gray Line!
star-3
Average
Deborah_C
, Jun 2022
Brenda Lee the driver did a good job. The tour needs to be rated. There were teenagers a on the tour. The use of the “F” word and the use of the seimen word was very uncomfortable for them. I did laugh at some things. But found some rather silly
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Brenda is awesome! This tour is most definitely NOT for children! We appreciate you providing feedback. Thank you for choosing Gray Line!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour
The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour

star-5403

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.5106

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.5712

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-5573

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-5612

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.10

star-5173

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.77

star-4836

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.33

star-5109

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations